En smakebit på söndag – The Maze Runner

maze runnerIdag fuskar jag i smakebiten, dubbelt upp. För jag hade precis läst klart boken jag tänkte bidra med förra söndagen. Fast då kom det ingen smakebit – inte under dagen i alla fall (och på kvällen hade jag gett upp, även om Mari tydligen la ut då). Så idag, en vecka senare än planerat kommer min smakebit, en jag verkligen gillade.

The Maze Runner, James Dashner. Spännande från första sidan, till sista.

Another stab of pain sliced through Thomas’s head – there were too many things to compute at once. They’d been there two years? The walls moved out in the Maze? How many had died? He stepped forward, wanting to see the Maze for himself, as if the answers were printed on the walls out there.
Alby held out a hand and pushed Thomas in the chest, sent him stumbling backwards. ”Ain’t no going out there, shank.”
Thomas had to supress his pride. ”Why not?”
[…] ”Freak, thats the Number One Rule, the only one you’ll never be forgiven for breaking. Ain’t nobody – nobody – allowed in the Maze except the Runners. Break that rule, and if you ain’t killed by the Grievers, we’ll kill you ourselves, you get me?”
Thomas nodded. Grumbling inside, sure that Alby was exaggerating. Hoping that he was. Either way, if he’d had any doubt about what he told Chuck the night before, it had now completely vanished. He wanted to be a runner. He would be a runner. Deep inside he knew he had to go out there, into the Maze. Despite everything he’d learned and witnessed firsthand, it called to him as much as hunger or thirst.

(utdrag s. 46)

Fler smakebitar hittar du hos Mari. Där kan du också lägga in ditt eget bidrag. Tänk bara på att undvika spoilers. Trevlig söndag!
en smakebit på söndan

17 reaktioner på ”En smakebit på söndag – The Maze Runner

  1. Åh så glad jag blir att du skriver så, råkade köpa denna på bokrean och efter det såg jag bara negativa saker om den. Men nu blir jag sugen igen 🙂

Kommentera

